52 Weeks 52 Books

One of the things I’ve been meaning to do is to read a hell of a lot more. My literary diet the past year has been truckloads of online blog-novels and webcomics, along with almost the entire graphic novel collection at the new National Library at Victoria Street. While I discovered and enjoyed some truly stupendous work online, it’s time I went back to reading actual novels and non-fiction.
So I’m giving myself a yearlong assignment (appreciative nod to Largehearted Boy) and going to read a book every week this year and post a short review about it here. Hopefully, along the way, I’ll be inspired enough to do a little writing myself. My first book this week will be Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. I know, it seems like a bit of a cop-out but I already started last night, and I’ve been dying to find out what happens next after watching The Goblet of Fire.
I’m open to suggestions and I’ll read pretty much anything, so feel free to pipe in!

7 Responses to “52 Weeks 52 Books”


  1. 1 Big Fuzz January 5, 2006 at 2:53

    Glad to see you’re back.

  2. 2 laur January 11, 2006 at 23:14

    i actually missed your posts. Hey I’m doing a book at week 2, but it’s not going well. Have you read Pullman’s His Dark Materials? and I’m pretty much sure you’ll enjoy it

  3. 3 Billy January 11, 2006 at 23:33

    lend me lah. i also wanna borrow Freakanomics from u, actually.

  4. 4 Christian Louboutin Outlet April 20, 2013 at 15:38

    I’m not sure why but this web site is loading incredibly slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check back later and see if the problem still
    exists.


  1. 1 52 Books in 52 Weeks, 2006 at A Modest Construct Trackback on May 9, 2006 at 2:09
  2. 2 How to make friends on the Web (or “Here’s some gratuitous link love for others reading a book a week this year”) at 52 Novels Trackback on July 5, 2006 at 23:49
  3. 3 “Zero Two Hero” (#44: Project 365 Sketches) « My Right Brain Trackback on February 13, 2013 at 23:24

Leave a Reply

broadcast

del.icio.us


