here’s to a fresh start

I’m sitting here nursing a nice cup of Chinese tea in lieu of the requisite celebratory alcoholic drink. Already had a bit too much to drink last night at Ice Cold and Zouk with Jason and Victor. Was cool meeting Jason’s friend, Jaime at Ice Cold, but things kind of went downhill once we got to Zouk. I’m not sure but I haven’t had a good time clubbing for yonks. I’m probably getting a little too long in the tooth for this kind of thing.
In any case, had a lovely New Year’s Eve evening hanging out with my cousins (on my mum’s side) at the soon-to-be demolished East Coast chalets. I’m glad Grace and I decided to forgo the whole drinking thing at Fluid Bar. Would’ve been a pleasure (as always) to hang out with Willy, but this was nice too. I mean, I’d be hard pressed to find better company than family. My nephew and nieces are coming along quite nicely, no thanks to me, the absent uncle, but still, I’m glad to see them growing up.
Well, the last year has totally shat all over me and my family, so I’m really quite happy to see it go. 2006 will be loads better. I’ve got plans, my friends, and I intend to “spring into action!!” to whip my life into shape. Time for a remix, uh! This blog has been started partly to document my efforts to remix my life, if you will, into something more resembling what I’d envisioned my life would be at 27. Hence, the title ‘zerotwohero’, zero to hero, geddit?

I’m resetting the counter to null, wiping the slate clean, replaying from level one with 0 XP. Bear with me, things will get more interesting. To me, at least.
So here’s to the new year – let’s not fuck it up like we did the last, yeah?

3 Responses to “here’s to a fresh start”


  1. 1 gracie January 1, 2006 at 2:42

    cheers! well said!

  2. 2 gracie January 1, 2006 at 2:44

    and if i may add, topato rocks my world!

  3. 3 calypte January 8, 2006 at 23:08

    Love the sentiment! And glad to here I’m not the only 27 year old looking for a ‘remix’!

    Hope 2006 is all you want it to be 🙂


Leave a Reply

broadcast

del.icio.us


