holy fatherhood, batman!

I read this off a blog I subscribe to and nearly spurted milk out my nose.

Friday
Abe (age 3): I want to be Batman!
Theo (age 7): I want to be Batman!
Abe: I'll be the Batman of Earth One.
Theo: No, you have to be the Batman of Earth Two.

Saturday
Abe (outside in polyester Thing costume, 85 degrees, sweating): It's clobberin' time!
Theo (from upstairs window): Yoo hoo, Ben, it's your Aunt Petunia!

Sunday
Me: Hey, Abe, let's go for a walk.
Abe: No, Dad, let's run. You be the Flash who died. I'll be the one who took his costume.

Ah… the pleasures of comic in-jokes geekery… I hope my kids turn out like this, or at least my imminent nephew/niece/plaything.

0 Responses to “holy fatherhood, batman!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

broadcast

del.icio.us


