why i hate teaching

Not me, silly.

But lady teacher Trisha, who’s written a post of 10 things she hates about teaching. Here’s a choice quote:

9) I hate it when during my work appraisal, my boss reminds me that teaching is my bread and butter and that I have to do it well, and then merrily gives me ten non-teaching projects to do. Why can’t I just concentrate on my bread and butter?

Not very encouraging for a trainee teacher like yours truly, but I’m pretty glad for the warning.

Courtesy of Heavenly Sword.

3 Responses to “why i hate teaching”


  1. 1 nine inch male August 29, 2006 at 18:22

    ee lyn says most of the stuff is oh so true…

  2. 2 Helen August 30, 2006 at 6:17

    What she says about the photocopier, photocopying, always having to carry a red pen and the constant marking is spot on. But teaching is great, of course it is… (heh! especially as I have been at home with a baby for the past 9 months…!)

  3. 3 billy August 30, 2006 at 20:49

    damn my ovary-deprived body!


Leave a Reply

broadcast

del.icio.us


