have you tried turning it off and on again?

I’ve been considering and re-considering getting a MacBook since they came out awhile back, but I’m pretty glad I’ve waited this long.

Seems like Apple’s been screwing up a fair bit with their portable Intel Mac line so far; there’re some quite horrendous stories out there. I’ve been doing some research, and here’re some pretty good resources to keep on hand when your (or eventually my) Mac decides to ki qia.

Sick Macbooks

AppleDefects.com

Mac Users Group (Singapore) – MacBook & iBook

In the meantime, I’ll wait a bit longer and see what Steve has to say this coming Tuesday. I say still no video iPod, no bump up to Core 2 Duo for MacBook and MacBook Pros, maybe alumnium iPod nanos and most likely movie downloads for iTunes.

1 Response to “have you tried turning it off and on again?”


  1. 1 eoinpurcell September 10, 2006 at 15:34

    I just picked one up about a month ago and it’s working a charm! It gets a bit noisy fan-wise if I am taxing it with some heavy duty work and can slow ever so slightly when I am running lots of apps but it’s sweet!
    Eoin


Leave a Reply

broadcast

del.icio.us


