macbook pros halt production

Just as I’m about to plonk down a crapload of cash, I get this news from AppleDefects:

I have received the following message from my Apple Reseller:
“bad news: MacBook Pro 15″ production is temporary stopped due to a quality issue identified on non-glossy LCD panel. There is no additional information!”

I know there’s been display issues but c’mon, Apple – gimme a chance to give you money leh. Don’t tell me I really gotta wait til March to get my MBP.

5 Responses to “macbook pros halt production”


  1. 1 disko December 7, 2006 at 23:04

    BOOO! where does that leave us! hanging wanting more.

  2. 2 Lounge Lizard December 8, 2006 at 1:41

    Buy a new guitar lah!!! At least, that’s idiotproof…

  3. 3 billy December 8, 2006 at 11:44

    argh, i actually quite gian new guitar… maybe next year’s bonus.

  4. 4 avalon December 8, 2006 at 15:02

    I don’t like short stories in general, because they end too soon for me.

  5. 5 disko December 9, 2006 at 23:21

    i like short stories actually! because it’s almost instant gratification, the writer has gotta grab you instantly, and fulfil the initial set-up expectation in several succint pages. it’s a joy to see the best of them – i like roald dahl shorts.


Leave a Reply

broadcast

del.icio.us


