unboxing – adizero PR


Check out my new, incredibly sweet running shoes, bought for me just yesterday by Grace as part of my birthday xmas buffet of gifts. Only freaking 110 grams, man. I think its part of adidas’ attempt to cash in on the barefoot running craze. The adizero PR is really just a breathable mesh sock stitched beautifully to a thin, perforated sole. Chio hor? Got at a pretty good price at Queensway somemore.

Went for a short 2km warm-up (having not run for 2 and half months) and I have to say that I barely even felt them. I don’t think I should even bother with socks. I used to wear the standard issue New Balance SAF running shoes, which are more than a little chunky, so fellow NSMen can imagine the difference. Although I’m a little concerned with the obvious lack of cushioning and how many kilometres they’ll actually last.

But then again although I’m not exactly sure how much faster I ran cos of the new kicks, I certainly felt very pretty from my ankles down the whole time. Just look at them babies.

Drop-dead gorgeous.

So anyway, the reason I got these shoes are really cos of my new 52 weeks project for the year (or in this case, about 48 weeks?) – to attempt the Standard Chartered Singapore Marathon 2007 (half-marathon, though) in December this year. I actually trained pretty hard for a few months for the 2006 one, but forgot to register, and also got prolongedly sick and swamped with assignments. Excuses, I know. So hopefully, putting it out here will serve to push me a little harder.

Started a running log at Cool Running, but the bloody site’s been wonky and won’t let me back in – anybody know where I can find another good site to log my running?

update:
I just realised this is post #200 – cool.

13 Responses to “unboxing – adizero PR”


  1. 1 disko January 8, 2007 at 22:32

    it’s christmas buffet, there’s no birthday buffet of gifts, yet.
    i think your gift beats mine though, wacom intuos RULE! and i say that not having used the baby yet.

    and i think you like being pretty in red.

  2. 2 billy January 8, 2007 at 22:49

    dont u mean YOUR gift beats MINE? and i look pretty in any colour.

  3. 3 disko January 9, 2007 at 23:58

    no, i meant YOUR gift beats MINE. YOUR gift to me mah – the tablet.

  4. 4 William March 29, 2007 at 4:24

    Hey how have these shoes held up since january, i’m seriously considering getting a pair, but literally no retail stores carry them anywhere within sane driving distance of me. How is the tread holding up, how is the feel after a couple hundred kilometers on the road?

  5. 5 billy March 29, 2007 at 16:56

    i have to say, william, i’ve not done a whole lot of running in the shoes since i began my new job.
    i did wear them hiking once, which was probably a bad idea, but they held up alright.

  6. 6 adiZERO Dev April 14, 2007 at 6:22

    Hey…a word to the wise…the PR’s are the lightest Racing shoe in the Universe worth it’s salt….it’s a neutral super light racing model, made for connoisseurs and 5-10k ‘Speedy Gonzales’…should be good for 30 x 5k’s….or even 15 x 10’s unless you’re built like a bird !….that’s 50k more than the Mayfly/Vaporfly lasts by the way and the cushioning compound/upper is better for 2008 too but you’ll have to wait for it !

  7. 7 Antony June 20, 2009 at 7:16

    http://tinypic.com/r/315ykww/5

    I actually find these too heavy now and too much cushioning, get a pair of aquasocks for $8 and you’ll find a better feel, less weight then these expensive Adidas shoes. I can buy over 20 of the above for one of those. And I’ve been running with these for 2 months already with minimal wear, and I do about 80-100km a week and run 3.20min/km in races.

  8. 9 christian louboutin May 17, 2010 at 10:38

    If you’re still on the fence: grab your favorite earphones, head down to a Best Buy and ask to plug them into a Zune then an iPod and see which one sounds better to you, and which interface makes you smile more. Then you’ll know which is right for you(christian louboutin Boots).

  9. 10 Mike May 28, 2013 at 15:45

    I’m curious to find out what blog platform you have been utilizing? I’m experiencing some minor security issues with my latest site and I’d like to find something more secure. Do you have any recommendations?

  10. 11 end of tenacy cleaning London June 18, 2013 at 6:06

    please Almight Allah, accept my Muslim umma there duas and solve there problems here and afterhere.you the creator and everything for us in this world, you are the giver. ya Allah please overcome my problem with my hasbund to be. make him to love me as usual, he is over hurting, am praying him salat isthakar, kindly decide for me were my stand with this man. i have lots of thouhgts night and day over this relation ship and my mamy is still admited in hospital because of her broken leg. Please Allah am with you and help me in this problems of mine. assalam-alkum.

  11. 12 coffee July 24, 2014 at 21:21

    I got this web page from my buddy who shared with me about
    this web site and now this time I am browsing this web site and reading very informative content at this time.


  1. 1 Mizuno Wave Run « zerotwohero Trackback on July 22, 2007 at 14:10

Leave a Reply

broadcast

del.icio.us


