keyboard of doom

I love my Logitech Cordless MX keyboard, but 4 years of non-stop use means a fair amount of detritus lurking under the keys. As evidenced by picture below.

Here’s a bloody disgusting close-up if you’re so inclined.

So I called up this useful guide to cleaning your keyboard, and went to work.

Here’s 4 years of my dead skin cells, the occasional food crumb, and I’m sure not a few decomposed insect remains – forcibly removed by cotton buds.

Much cleaner now…

Here’s a gratuitous shot of the keys, which were a lot of fun popping out.

By the way, I’m actually cleaning it cos I’m selling my Logitech Cordless MX Duo (means it comes with an MX700 mouse with docking base station as well). Its a pretty good and very comfortable keyboard. And the MX700 is a damn kickass mouse, I know I’ll never settle for anything less than 8 mouse buttons from now on. Although the rechargable batteries that came with it are crap now, so you’ll have to get your own.

So if anyone’s interested, can drop me an email at bsideprojektatgmail.

1 Response to “keyboard of doom”


  1. 1 moby sky May 29, 2007 at 22:40

    fucking gross. even my room’s cleaner than that shit…and you know how bad it can get sometimes. hehe.


Leave a Reply

broadcast

del.icio.us


